AFA Seal Home | Contact Us  
 Chapter History
 Executive Committee

Air Force Association

Air Force Association - Join Now!

Virginia Air Force Association

Mitchell Institute

AFA Breakfast Series

U.S. Air Force

Air Force Memorial

Cyber Patriot
<< Back to Scholarships Home
Steele Chapter 2008 Open Scholarship Winners
The Chapter recognized it 2008 Open Scholarship winners at its June 11, 2008 luncheon at the Army Navy Country Club- Arlington. Chapter President Pete Gavares was assisted in presenting scholarship checks by Lt Gen Dave Deptula and Chapter Scholarship Vice President Lt Col Michelle Ryan. There were over 100 applicants for the Chapter's Open Scholarships. Winners were: $2,000 awards - Elizabeth Park, James Junyszek, and SrA Anjeza Young; $1,000 awards - SSgt Robert Caruthers, Curtis Hutchison, Ashtin Jeney, and SrA Hannah Terrill. We congratulate all the exceptional individuals. Those who were able to attend the luncheon are below.

Ms. Elizabeth Park
Ms. Elizabeth Park
Mr. James Junyszek
Mr. James Junyszek
SSgt Robert Caruthers
SSgt Robert Caruthers
Mr. Curtis Hutchison
Mr. Curtis Hutchison
Back to Top
Comments, questions or suggestions? Please contact the Webmaster
Last Updated: April 20, 2019