AFA Seal Home | Contact Us  
 Chapter History
 Executive Committee
 Aerospace Education
 Community Partners
 Veterans' Info

Air Force Association

Air Force Association - Join Now!

Virginia Air Force Association

Mitchell Institute

AFA Breakfast Series

U.S. Air Force

Air Force Memorial

Cyber Patriot
<< Back to Events Home
AFA Salutes the Air National Guard
by Tom Veltri, Salute Co-Chair
On March 7, the Chapter hosted our 4th Salute to the Air National Guard. Almost 170 Guards men and women, AFA members, and industry representatives gathered at Ft. Myer Offiers' Club to recognize the accomplishments of the Air Guard and honor their Action Officers' of the Year. Lt Gen Daniel James, III, ANG Director, welcomed the attendees, gave a brief recap of the ANG's accomplishments over the past year, and thanked the headquarters staff for their superb efforts in facilitating those accomplishments. He also thanked the Steele Chapter for their support of AF people and in particular, the Guard. Gen James and Command CMSgt Richard Smith joined Chapter President George DeFilippi in presenting awards. This year's awardees are: CE: MSgt Keith Radabaugh and Capt Walter Moddison; CF: SMSgt Karin Arnold and Maj Jeffrey DeVore; DP: MSgt Raymond Butler and Maj Pamela Abbott; FM: Msgt Susan Watson and Lt Col Dennis Dillon; LG: SMSgt Joh Hall and Capt Derex Griffin; SC: SrA Stacey Lavallee and Lt Col wayne Bale; SG: SMSgt Greg Wills and Lt Rondal Perry; SI: SMSgt Scott Johnson and Lt Col Patrick Cobb; XO: MSgt Gary Pelletier and Maj Karl Stark; XP: MSgt Christina Natale and Lt Maureen Massaro. Congratulations to all the winners! This year, 36 companies joined AFA in sponsoring this recognition of the Air National Guard. We thank our industry partners for their continuing support of our activities. We also want to give special thanks to MSgt Gail Engleke for her work as ANG POC for this event and to the Arlington CAP Squadron for help with registration.
We will be honoring AF/A8 on May 16, 2006. We hope you'll be able to join us. Watch your mail and our chapter home page for details on this and other upcoming events.

Chapter VP Salutes Tom Veltri, Chapter Pres George DeFilippi, join CMSgt Smith and Lt Gen James with ANG Award winners.
Chapter VP Salutes Tom Veltri, Chapter Pres George DeFilippi, join CMSgt Smith and Lt Gen James with ANG Award winners.
Comments, questions or suggestions? Please contact the Webmaster
Last Updated: May 23, 2017